whatsnewinthezoodotcom

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Zoo…

on June 27, 2012

This is my blog. This is my zoo.

Here you will find an eclectic blend of the things I love: my husband, children & grandchildren, cooking, photography, homeschooling, homesteading, reading, movies and last on the list but first in my heart, God.

I am blessed to have a husband who faithfully goes to work everyday so that I can stay at home and homeschool my youngest children, 2 very active boys known as “Bun-bun” (shortened from the nickname Bunny) & “The Squirrel”. Life surely is crazy here, a true adventure every day.

I have entered a season of my life where I want to learn some new things. This years goal is a certain degree of mastery of digital slr photography. My list for years to come includes sewing, quilting, gardening & canning. So far.

Friends have said for years I needed a blog or a reality tv show. While I wouldn’t mind the reality show payroll or the celebrity billing, the blog was easier to get. I hope that it will delight you, encourage you and entertain you, and always- I hope that it will inspire a chuckle, for laughter is good for the soul!

-The Zookeeper

6 responses to “The Zoo…

  1. Aunt Vickijo says:

    Great Job Oona…

  2. Erika says:

    Love the name & your first post! Can’t wait to read of your adventures! 🙂

  3. Judy Burlinson says:

    Well, we all love the Zoo….

  4. Very happy to see you have this up and running!! We miss you and look forward to seeing the latest happenings here. Heck you might even get me inspired to do my next blog lol

Leave a Reply

