whatsnewinthezoodotcom

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

CAPTURED!

on July 6, 2012

A picture is worth a thousand words, or so the saying goes. I love photography. Everything about it. Capturing a moment, a memory, an emotion. Frozen forever in time.

I studied photography in middle school. I used to love to take my loaner camera and capture the next assignment. I looked forward to heading into the darkroom to work. Even so, and I don’t really remember why, I did not take photography classes in high school or even after, when I took various classes at the community college.

Twenty years later… I was reintroduced to a classmate from high school, now a professional photographer, whom I hired to photograph my children. She is a great photographer. Her pictures just come alive. They beg to be stared at. When I looked at her work, I remembered how much I loved photography.

A few months ago, I bought a camera. A nice camera. Soon after followed a second lens, a boutique bag and a cool wi-fi memory card. I thought I was pretty good to go. Wow. Was I ever wrong… I have so much to learn. But I practice. I keep clicking away.

Each day I shoot, I learn, I grow. I am improving all the time. I will be the photographer I dream of being.

Each day I capture a moment, a memory, an emotion. Frozen forever in time.

 

Captured on the 4th of July, 2012. The pure joy of being a kid.
“The Squirrel” was jumping into the water and coming up with a splash!

4 responses to “CAPTURED!

  1. Katie says:

    This is a great pic! 🙂

  2. ashley says:

    Oh My Goodness what a great shoot…Priceless

Leave a Reply

